How To Delete A Pinterest Board? [in 2022]

In this Pinterest marketing tutorial, we are going to show you how to delete a Pinterest board, and also going to explain what happens when you delete a Pinterest board permanently.

Can you delete a Pinterest board?

Yes, you can delete a Pinterest board. To do so, simply go to the board in question and click on the “Edit Board” button. From there, you will be able to delete the board entirely. Keep in mind that deleting a board is permanent and cannot be undone, so make sure you really want to delete it before taking this step!

How to delete a Pinterest board on a desktop computer (PC/MAC)?

If you’re someone who likes to keep their social media platforms tidy and up-to-date, you may have found yourself wondering how to delete a Pinterest board.

Maybe you’ve created a board for a project that’s now completed, or maybe you just don’t find yourself using one of your existing boards very often. Whatever the reason, deleting a board on Pinterest is actually a pretty easy process. Here’s a step-by-step guide on how to do it:

  1. First, log in to your Pinterest account and navigate to the board that you want to delete.
  2. Once you’re on the desired board, look for the “Edit Board” button in the top right-hand corner. Click on this button.
  3. A pop-up window will appear asking you to confirm that you want to delete the board. Click “Delete Board” to confirm.

How to delete a Pinterest board on iOS/Android phones?

If you’re someone who loves to be organized, you may find that you have too many Pinterest boards.

Or, maybe you’ve created a board for a project that is no longer relevant. Whatever the reason, if you want to delete a Pinterest board, it’s actually very easy to do. Here are some tips on how to delete a Pinterest board on iOS/Android phones:

  1. Open the Pinterest app and sign in.
  2. Tap on your profile icon in the bottom right corner of the screen.
  3. On your profile page, tap on the “Boards” tab.
  4. Find the board that you want to delete and tap on it.
  5. On the board page, tap on the “Edit” button in the top right corner of the screen.
  6. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and tap on the “Delete Board” button.
  7. A pop-up window will appear asking you to confirm that you want to delete the board. Tap on the “Delete” button to confirm.

What happens when you delete a Pinterest board?

When you delete a board on Pinterest, all of the Pins associated with that board are also deleted.

This means that if you have pins saved to your device from that board, they will be permanently deleted as well. If you have any questions about deleting a board or need help recovering a deleted board, please contact Pinterest support.

Can’t delete a Pinterest board

If you can’t delete a Pinterest board, it’s likely because the board is either:

  • A secret board that has never been published
  • A collaborative board with other contributors
  • Your profile’s main board (the first board you created when you signed up for Pinterest)

If the board you’re trying to delete is any of the above, you won’t be able to delete it outright. However, there are still some things you can do to get rid of the unwanted board.

If the Board Is a Secret Board

The only way to delete a secret board is to unpublish it first. To do this, go to the board and click on the gear icon in the top right corner. From the dropdown menu, select “Unpublish Board.” Once the board is unpublished, you should be able to delete it.

If the Board Is a Collaborative Board

The only way to delete a collaborative board is to remove all of the other contributors first. To do this, go to the board and click on the gear icon in the top right corner.

From the dropdown menu, select “Edit Board.” Under “Contributors,” click on the x next to each contributor’s name until there are none left. Once all of the contributors have been removed, you should be able to delete the board.

If the Board Is Your Profile’s Main Board

Your profile’s main board is the first board you created when you signed up for Pinterest and it can’t be deleted outright. However, you can unpublish it so that it’s no longer visible on your profile.

To do this, go to the board and click on the gear icon in the top right corner. From the dropdown menu, select “Unpublish Board.” Once the board is unpublished, it will no longer be visible on your profile, but it will still exist in Pinterest’s database. If you decide later that you want to delete the board completely, you’ll need to contact Pinterest support.

Subscribe To Our YouTube Channel To Get More Free Video Tutorials!

roihacks youtube channel

Subscribe to learn more about Facebook ads, Facebook marketing, how to grow a Facebook page, a group or an Instagram account and many more.