Pinterest is another social media service where you can share photos and add information on the internet. Like other social networking sites, Pinterest also has messaging features. However, using Pinterest for messaging can be difficult for beginners.
Sending the wrong message or sending a message to the wrong receiver can be frustrating. That is why all internet users want to have the delete button on every messaging feature.
Can You Delete Pinterest Messages?
On other social media platforms deleting a message can be done with a click of a button. However, on Pinterest, messages cannot be deleted.
The older version of Pinterest had a delete button on its messaging feature. But for the updated version, you can only hide the message in the inbox. It will still be available on the server which can be retrieved again if you send a new message.
In Instagram, to keep the message off from the receiver, unsending the message before it reaches the receiver is easy. Holding on to the message before it is sent will delete the message.
Unlike Instagram, Pinterest does not have an unsend button. Once it is sent, you cannot unsend it. Your only option is to hide the message or report the conversation if you do not like seeing the message.
How To Hide Pinterest Messages on iOS and Android Phones?
Since you cannot delete a message on Pinterest, hiding the messages can be done by following the steps below:
- Open your Pinterest inbox.
- Select the conversation.
- Once opened, tap the More option to open the pop-up menu.
- Choose the Hide Conversation.
- Once done, the message will be hidden from the list of conversations. If you want to view the conversation again, search for the username and open the message.
Can You Mass Delete a Pinterest Message?
No, but you can hide an entire conversation on Pinterest’s messaging feature.
If you are using an older version of Pinterest, open your Pinterest app. Tap on the message and hold for 3 seconds. Once the pop-up menu appears, tap on delete to remove the messages permanently.
The deleted messages may be removed from your inbox but the receiver will still have a copy of the conversation. The messages will still be visible on their accounts unless you delete them there as well.
Can’t Delete Pinterest Message
Sometimes sending a message to the person happens unintentionally and having the delete button can save you from stress and frustrations on sending the wrong message.
Again, deleting a message on Pinterest is not possible unless you are using an older version of the app. As of now, the delete button has been completely removed from the options on messages.
For the older version, the message deleted will be out of your inbox only and will still be available in the receiver’s inbox. For the new version, if you want the receiver to not read the message, your only option will be to block the user before he sees it.