Did you change your mind and you want to unhide a disabled YouTube channel? Fortunately, you can re-enable a YouTube channel any time you want and you won’t lose any of your YouTube videos.
In this YouTube tutorial, we are going to show you how to unhide a YouTube channel and what you won’t be able to get back when you unhide a YouTube channel.
Without further ado, let’s dive in.
How to unhide a YouTube channel?
Here is how to unhide a disabled YouTube channel:
- Sign in to YouTube.
- Go to ‘create a channel’ and fill out the form. This should turn your YouTube channel back on.
- Very important: don’t click “To use a business or other name, click here.” in the form. This would create a new YouTube channel instead of unhiding your hidden YouTube channel.
What do you get back when you unhide a YouTube channel?
So if you successfully unhide a YouTube channel, here are the things you will get back:
- your previously uploaded YouTube videos
- you won’t lose any of your YouTube subscribers
- you will still have all the watch time and views on YouTube videos.
However, when you unhide a YouTube channel, you won’t get back:
- your YouTube comments
This is the reason why it is more advantageous in most cases to hide a YouTube channel, rather than deleting it as it is very difficult to recover a deleted YouTube channel.
How to know if your YouTube channel is not to be unhidden?
When your YouTube channel can be unhidden, you will a message: “Your YouTube channel has content but has been disabled” on the top of the ‘Content’ page in your YouTube studio.
If can’t see this message, it probably means that you can’t unhide your YouTube channel.
Can’t get the YouTube channel back
If you can’t unhide a YouTube channel, make sure it is really hidden by checking that thing we have explained in the last paragraph,
Besides this, here is the most frequent issue that will prevent you from unhiding the YouTube channel. You have to be the YouTube channel owner to be able to get your YouTube channel back.
FAQ – How To Get Your YouTube Channel Back?
How to get your YouTube channel back?
You can get your YouTube channel back if it was hidden by unhiding it, following the instructions in the article. On the other hand, you can’t get back a deleted YouTube channel.
Will I get everything back if I re-enable a YouTube channel?
No, not everything, for instance, your comments made by this YouTube channel will be deleted when you hide a YouTube channel
Related Tutorials – Get Back a disabled YouTube channel
Here are some related tutorials you might find useful: