TikTok is the world’s largest social media accounts, and the user base is growing dramatically. This platform allows users to block other people for privacy or any other reason. Some of the most common reasons people block others are due to posting offending content or sending inappropriate messages.
In this TikTok beginner tutorial, we are going to explain how to know if someone blocked you on TikTok.
If you prefer to watch a video tutorial, check out this one:
How to Know if Someone Blocked You on TikTok?
Once someone blocks you on TikTok , you don’t get any notification in your TikTok account. One of the ways to know that you have been blocked is to search their username or TikTok user ID and check if it appears. Also, you can try the following methods to find out if you are blocked.
Search for their TikTok Username
Through the search button, you can search the username of the person you are interested in to check if they have blocked you. To effectively find out if the person has blocked, you must type their full username and search for it.
Here is how to do it:
- Open the TikTok App, it will display the Feed section of the account.
- You can then go to the search section by selecting the small magnifying glass.
- Search for their username
The next important step is to check whether the TikTok username will appear. If you have typed the correct username and it does not appear, the screen will appear blank. In such a scenario, it means the person has blocked you, and you can no longer access their TikTok account.
Check a Comment you have Left on their Videos
Another straightforward method to check whether a person has blocked you on TikTok is to check a recent comment you have made on their videos. You can do so by tapping on the notifications icon on the home change, scrolling down to check a comment on the videos.
If you cannot access or open the video, it means that the person might have blocked you. You can also open their TikTok account and click on the ”Follow” button; if the person has blocked you, you will not be able to follow them, and rather you will get an error message stating that you cannot be able to follow the user due to some privacy settings.
Can you Get Unblocked on TikTok?
When you are blocked on TikTok, you cannot unblock yourself. Unfortunately, unless the person decides to unblock you, there is nothing much you can do about the situation. The only thing you can do is set up a new Tik Tok account with a different user ID and follow the person.
How to not get blocked on TikTok?
The best way to avoid being blocked on Tik Tok is to try not to post offending content or to intrude on the privacy of others. You should also avoid any forms of spamming or engagement that can make other users block you.
How to see your blocked list on TikTok?
Blocking people from your account is the best to restrict certain people from accessing your account. The block settings give your account better control and puts off people intriguing your privacy or sending you malicious content.
After blocking someone, you will not see their content on your feed, and it also safeguards you if the person was harassing you. It is important to note that blocking and unblocking is quite straightforward.
If you are interested to see your blocked list, it is very easy. On the TikTok application, click on the person icon so that you can go to your profile. Click on the horizontal dots located on the right corner of the page, then click on the Privacy and Settings page.
Open the Privacy and Safety option and open the Block List option. Open the Block List option to check the people you have blocked. If you are interested in unblocking someone from the list, tap the Unblock button.
Blocking and unblocking certain users in TikTok is very normal. In some instances, some users may even end up blocking you such that you cannot access their content. The unfortunate thing is that you cannot unblock yourself if someone else blocks you. You can also contact the person on other social media platforms and ask them to unblock you.