How To Block Someone On LinkedIn? [in 2022]

Have you ever needed to block someone on LinkedIn? Maybe it’s one of the annoying users who doesn’t want to leave you alone. Maybe they are a spammer or just a straight-up creep. Whatever the reason, in this LinkedIn tutorial we will show you how to block someone on LinkedIn.

If you prefer to watch a video tutorial on how to block people on LinkedIn, check out this video tutorial:

How to Block Someone on LinkedIn Using a Desktop Computer?

If you are using a desktop computer and want to block someone on LinkedIn from contacting you, there’s no special app for that. You can use your browser and follow the steps below.

Here is how to block someone on Linkedin:

  1. Open the LinkedIn profile of the person you’d like to block.
  2. Click the More… button below the member’s profile picture and select  Report/Block from the list.
  3. Select Block [member name] from the What do you want to do? pop-up menu.
  4. Click Block to proceed or Go back to review your options

How to Block Someone on LinkedIn using a Mobile Device?

If you are using a mobile device, the process is quite similar. The only difference is that you have to open the Messenger app instead of your browser.

Here is how to block someone on LinkedIn on a mobile phone:

  1. Open the LinkedIn profile of the person you’d like to block.
  2. Tap the  More icon in the top right of the screen.
  3. Tap  Report/Block from the dropdown menu.
  4. Tap Block [member’s name].
  5. In the confirmation pop-up window, tap Block.

What Happens When You Block Someone on LinkedIn?

Blocking someone on LinkedIn is a relatively simple process. However, there are some things you need to know before blocking a connection to avoid unpleasant situations and keep your profile safe.

When you block someone, they won’t see any of your comments or posts on the platform. The blocked person will not be able to reach out to you or send you updates about their status. In addition, if the person tries to connect with you again after you have blocked them, they will receive an error message saying that your account blocks them.

You can block someone on LinkedIn if you have a Premium account. If you don’t have a Premium account, you can only block people from your connections list. Blocking is irreversible and cannot be undone by either party.

If you are not sure whether or not to block someone, we recommend that you contact our Customer Support team before taking any action. If the person who has been blocked contacts LinkedIn, they will receive an automated message saying that their request was declined because the user is not on your network.

Can’t Block Someone on LinkedIn

LinkedIn has this feature that allows users to send messages to you even if you’ve blocked them. Turn off the “Allow People You May Know” feature to stop these messages from getting through.

Once you’ve turned it off, here’s how it works:

  1. Go to your LinkedIn settings page by clicking on your picture in the top right corner, then clicking “Settings and Privacy.”
  2. Go to “Privacy Settings.” Under Who Can Message Me? click on “Edit Options.” This will show a list of all the people who can message you on LinkedIn. Find the person you want to block and click on the box that says “Can Message.”
  3. Check the box that says “No one” and click Save Changes.

And you’re done! If you change your mind, go back to your settings page and uncheck the box. Now, this person will no longer message you through LinkedIn. But what if you want to keep them in your network?

  1. Find the person you want to allow to message you and click on the box that says “Can Message.”
  2. Check the “Only Network Members” box and click Save Changes.

How to Unlock a Blocked Person on LinkedIn

Here’s how you can unblock a blocked person on LinkedIn.

  1. Click the  Me icon at top of your LinkedIn homepage.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy.
  3. In the Visibility section, select Visibility of your LinkedIn activity.
  4. Click Blocking and select Change.
  5. From your blocked list, find the person’s name and click Unblock.

If you are concerned about communicating with the people who you have decided to block on LinkedIn, you should know that LinkedIn does not inform them about your decision. However, if you change your mind and decide to unblock contact from your blocked list, you will automatically be unblocked.

Conclusion

Blocking people on LinkedIn is not a huge task, and most users don’t even realize that they have limited access to your profile since all their requests are redirected to the limited access page. We hope that you have successfully blocked someone on LinkedIn with this guide.

Subscribe To Our YouTube Channel To Get More Free Video Tutorials!

roihacks youtube channel

Subscribe to learn more about Facebook ads, Facebook marketing, how to grow a Facebook page, a group or an Instagram account and many more.