How To Delete a TikTok Account? [in 2022]

Are you fed up with TikTok? In this TikTok beginner tutorial, we are going to show you how to delete a TiKTok account step by step.

Without further ado, let’s dive in.

How to Delete a TikTok Account?

You can follow these simple actions if you desire to delete your TikTok account.

  1. You need to log in to the TikTok app.
  2. Go to your profile tab.
  3. Click on the Settings icon (the three horizontal dots at the top-right corner of the app).
  4. Here, you can choose to Delete Your Account or Manage MyAccount.
  5. Select the latter alternative to removing all your videos and purchases from the platform.
  6. To delete your account, tap on the “Manage My Account” option at the bottom-right corner of the app.
  7. You will be taken to a warning page, where you can confirm your decision to delete your account.
  8. If you’re still not sure whether you want to delete your account, you can choose to leave TikTok entirely.
  9. Next, you need to go to the settings tab on the app. Click on the little person-shaped icon in the upper-right corner of the screen. From there, tap the “Delete Account” button. You’ll be prompted to confirm your identity.

You can delete your account permanently if you don’t want to provide your personal information. Turn your account private if you don’t want others to see your videos. This will assist restrict how many individuals can see your videos. You can turn the setting on and off whenever you desire.

You can also check out this video tutorial on how to delete a TikTok account:

Why You Might Need to Delete Your TikTok Profile?

You might want to delete your account if you have dozens of videos and no longer feel like posting them. There are many factors for this, such as data collection concerns, FOMO, or a desire to be anonymous. Here are a few of them: If you’ve made a mistake and need to remove your TikTok account, follow these steps: Once you’ve deleted your account, it’s never ever far too late to begin again.

Social networks can be addictive and you might require to take a break for a while. This can be a basic procedure, and fortunately is that you can easily delete your TikTok account at any time. Although you can not recuperate your erased account, you can eliminate all messages you have actually sent out or received in the future. If you’ve erased your TikTok account since you’ve become too obsessed, you can ask to reactivate it within 30 days.

Deleting your account is an essential step, but remember that your videos are permanently deleted and can not be recuperated. In addition, you need to delete your in-app messaging before your account is completely deleted.

If you erased it, you’ll lose all your material, consisting of videos you’ve uploaded and your watch history. You’ll lose any followers or likes you might have received. If you have the deceased user’s information, you can only undo the permanent deletion process.

What Happens When You Delete a TikTok Account?

If you’ve accidentally deleted your TikTok account, fortunately, is that you can always get your information back. All you have to do is log in to your account and after that click the “Settings” icon in the upper right corner. From here, you can select Manage My Account, or delete your account. You’ll need to wait for 30 days before reactivating your old account if you wish to retrieve all your data.

To delete your account, go to “Manage My Account” on TikTok and tap ‘Delete Account’. Your account will be permanently deleted after 30 days.

You can likewise completely delete your account. You can do this by going to your profile page and choosing the “Delete Account” alternative. You will no longer be able to publish videos, like videos, or comment on other individuals’ posts. After thirty days, your account will be shut down. You will not be able to view your videos or comment on them. You can uninstall it and try again later if you have a TikTok account that you no longer want to keep.

Why You Can’t Delete TikTok Account?

There are many reasons why you can not delete your TikTok account. One of the most common is that you can’t recover your account once it’s deleted. Your account information will stay visible to other users and it won’t be recoverable.

In order to delete your TikTok account, you need to verify the removal of your account by either sending out an email or phone call to the number connected with your account. After that, your TikTok account will be permanently deleted.

In order to delete your account, you need to first uninstall the application on your smartphone. For Android, hold your finger down on the app and select the “Uninstall” choice. On iPhone, tap the “X” button to eliminate the app from your phone. You can also delete your Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram accounts.

To remove your account, you must have a verified phone number. Click “Delete Account” to complete the process. If you’re still unsure of how to delete your TikTok account, you can contact the TikTok support team.

Subscribe To Our YouTube Channel To Get More Free Video Tutorials!

roihacks youtube channel

Subscribe to learn more about Facebook ads, Facebook marketing, how to grow a Facebook page, a group or an Instagram account and many more.