In this beginner Twitter tutorial, we are going to share a step-by-step guide to finding information about people who have blocked you on Twitter, including the answer to the question “How many people blocked me on Twitter?”.
If you prefer to watch a video tutorial on this, check out this one:
How to see how many people blocked me on Twitter?
To see how many people have blocked me on Twitter:
- Step 1: Open the blolook website on your browser (Use the following URL: https://blolook.osa-p.net/). This is a site that allows you to see how many people are blocking you on Twitter.
- Step 2: On the site, select ‘Log in with Twitter‘. This will then redirect you to Twitter.
- Step 3: You will be asked if you authorize blolook to access your account. It also lists down the information blolook will have access to. Authorize blolook to access your account by selecting ‘Authorize app‘.
- Step 4: Once you’ve authorized the app, you will be redirected back to blolook. Scroll down to the box labeled ‘Your account‘. There, you will see the following: accounts blocking you, mutual blocks, and accounts you blocked.
Take note: if a Twitter account that is not using blolook is blocking your account, it will not be included in the count.
How to tell if someone blocked you on Twitter?
Step 1: Because Twitter does not notify you when you have been blocked, you will need to be able to identify the specific Twitter account that you suspect has blocked you. If there are multiple, you will have to do it one by one.
One reason to suspect if someone has blocked you is if you notice that their posts have been suspiciously absent on your feed. It is also possible that someone may have blocked you on Twitter if you find that someone you used to follow is no longer on the list of people you follow. To check for this, go to your Twitter profile and click on Following.
Step 2: Open Twitter and log in. Look for the search bar. This is marked by a magnifying glass and labeled ‘Search Twitter’. Input the account name, username, or handle of the person you suspect has blocked you on this search bar and click on the account that comes out.
Step 3: Do you see the following message once you’ve opened the account: “You’re blocked. You can’t follow or see [account name]’s Tweets.”? If you do, then that means that you have been blocked by this account. If you don’t, then that means you haven’t been blocked by this account.
What happens when someone blocks you on Twitter?
When someone blocks you on Twitter, you will not be able to send Direct Messages to them. You also won’t be able to see their Tweets, follow them, or tag them in Tweets. You will not be able to find their Tweets using the search bar or view their likes, and Following and Followers lists.
Even if you’ve been blocked by a user, you will still be able to block other users, including users who have already blocked you (these are called mutual blocks).
You can also still report an account that has blocked you in the same way any other account is reported.
How to see Tweets of accounts that have blocked you?
There are three ways to see the Tweets of accounts that have blocked you:
Sign out of your Twitter account. Go to Twitter without logging in and input the Twitter handle of the person who blocked you on the search bar.
You will then be able to see all of the public Tweets of the accounts that have blocked you. You can also opt to find specific public tweets by pasting the URL of that tweet (if you have it) on the address bar.
If you don’t want to sign out of your Twitter account, you can also use Incognito in Google Chrome, InPrivate in Microsoft Edge, or Private Browsing in Mozilla Firefox and Safari.
After opening the Incognito tab or window, paste the URL of the particular tweet you want to see, if you have it.
Or, you can choose to open Twitter using any of these modes, again without logging in, and input the Twitter handle of the person who blocked you on the search bar. This will allow you to see all their public Tweets.
Create a new Twitter account. After this, you will be able to see all the public Tweets in the same way as in the above options. The advantage that this option has to Options 1 and 2 is that this option allows you to follow the account again.
If the account is private, the owner of the account will receive an invitation that they can either accept or deny. If they accept, you will be able to see Tweets that Options 1 and 2 will not give you access to.