How To Turn On LinkedIn Read Receipts? [in 2022]

A LinkedIn read receipt is a message that tells you if someone has viewed your message. If you want to be notified every time someone views your LinkedIn messages, you can turn on LinkedIn Read Receipts. No one but the recipient will know if the sent messages have been read or not.

Free Facebook Page Growth Checklist x
Free Facebook Page Growth Checklist

Turning on LinkedIn Read Receipts has some potential downsides; however, if done right, it can be a great way to get more people to respond to your messages. This article will go over how to use LinkedIn Read Receipts and help you decide if it’s right for you.

If you prefer to watch a video tutorial on LinkedIn Read Receipts, check out this video tutorial:

How To Tell If Someone Read Your Message On LinkedIn?

Many people seem to wonder if LinkedIn messages get read, and how you can tell. You can’t know for sure if a person read your message or not, but there are a few ways to tell if the message got opened.

The first way is by looking at their profile page. If the window for the conversation is open, there are two blue dots next to the conversation in the window, and you see a speech bubble beside the message, then it got read. You will also be able to see that someone has been active on LinkedIn recently.

How To Turn On LinkedIn Read Receipts?

LinkedIn read receipts are a prominent feature that allows you to see when someone has opened your message. If you have read receipts turned off, however, LinkedIn will only show you the last time a user was online.

It is easy to turn on LinkedIn Read Receipts in your LinkedIn settings, and it only takes one click to do so.

Here’s how To Turn On LinkedIn Read Receipts:

  1. Log into your account
  2. Go to Settings.
  3. Then click on Notifications & Messages (you may have to scroll down to find this link).
  4. In the “Message Notifications” section, change the option from “Do not notify me” to “When a message is sent”.

You will now receive a notification every time someone sends you a message.

How To Turn Off LinkedIn Read Receipts?

LinkedIn is one of the best social networking sites for companies to promote their business. But, people have one feature that can make some users feel uncomfortable.

Turning off LinkedIn read receipts will prevent other members from knowing if you’ve read sent messages or not. This way, you won’t feel pressured to respond ASAP, even though you probably won’t have time to reply to every message you receive.

To avoid being disturbed by your co-workers or friends when you are trying to focus on your work, follow these steps:

1) Log in to LinkedIn and got to your network page.

2) Click on the Advanced Settings link in the top right corner of your profile.

3) Go to Privacy & Settings .

4) Click on Manage privacy settings .

5) Set all sections to “Profile only” or “Friends only”.

6) To ensure that no one sees your email address, change it from the default “name@example.com” to something like “b4d4h34$1f@example.com

5 Reasons You Can’t See LinkedIn Read Receipts

Here are five reasons why you may not see LinkedIn receipts, including:

  1. LinkedIn receipt is not visible for LinkedIn In mail messages. You will only see the receipt if you click on the link to open the message.
  2. If you have opted for a private LinkedIn account, you will not be able to see any LinkedIn receipts for messages that are sent to your account.
  3. For messages sent through Linkedin desktop or mobile app, you can choose whether or not to enable receipt checking. This means that even if someone sends a message and does not turn on read receipts, it is still possible that the message will be marked as read.
  4. If you have enabled receipt checking, the recipient of your message will see that it has been read once you open the message and click on the “Show Details” button. The same thing applies if you choose to disable receipt checking.
  5. The sender of a message can also view whether or not their messages have been read by recipients through their Linkedin inbox and/or desktop or mobile app notifications (if these are turned on). However, recipients do not receive any direct notifications about who has read sent messages. This can make it difficult for recipients to know whether or not your message has been received and read by the intended recipient

Subscribe To Our YouTube Channel To Get More Free Video Tutorials!

roihacks youtube channel

Subscribe to learn more about Facebook ads, Facebook marketing, how to grow a Facebook page, a group or an Instagram account and many more.