How To Stop People From Posting On Your Facebook Profile? [in 2022]

If you want to stop people from publicly posting on your Facebook profile, you can easily do that.

In this Facebook marketing tutorial, we are going to show you how to stop people from posting on your Facebook timeline or review posts before they get published on your Facebook timeline.

How can posts appear on your Facebook profile?

There are two ways how posts of other people can appear on your Facebook profile:

  • people can go to your profile and share a post there.
  • people can tag you in photos and posts that will show up on your Facebook

If you wish to do so, you can turn off both of these, so only posts you have shared will appear on your Facebook profile.

Let’s see first, how to stop people from posting on your Facebook profile.

How to stop people from posting on my Facebook profile?

Here is how you stop people to share Facebook posts on your profile:

  1. Open Facebook
  2. Click on the down arrow in the top right corner
  3. Select ‘Settings and Privacy’.settings and privacy of your Facebook profile
  4. Click on ‘Settings’.
  5. Click on ‘Privacy’.
  6. Select ‘Profile and Tagging’.profile and tagging option - Facebook profile settings
  7. In the ‘Who can post on your profile section click on ‘Edit’.stop people from posting on your profile
  8. Change ‘Friends’ to ‘Only me’.

Now, even your Facebook friends won’t be able to spam your Facebook profile. As you can see, users who are not your Facebook friends can’t post on your profile without this change as well.

If you want to see how to stop people from posting on your timeline using a mobile phone, check out this video tutorial:

How to stop people tagging on your Facebook profile?

To stop tagged posts to appear on your Facebook profile:

  1. Open Facebook
  2. Click on the down arrow in the top right corner
  3. Select ‘Settings and Privacy’.
  4. Click on ‘Settings’.
  5. Click on ‘Privacy’.
  6. Select ‘Profile and Tagging’.
  7. In the ‘Review posts you’re tagged in before the post appears on your profile?’ line, click on ‘Edit’.review posts before tagged posts appean on your facebook profile
  8. Change it to ‘Enabled’.

From now on, although people will still be able to tag you in photos or regular Facebook posts, you can review all of them before they would appear on your Facebook profile.

How to allow people to post on your Facebook profile?

If you want to allow friends to post on your Facebook profile again, you can turn on the Settings we have described above, any time you want.

  1. Open Facebook
  2. Click on the down arrow in the top right corner
  3. Select ‘Settings and Privacy’.
  4. Click on ‘Settings’.
  5. Click on ‘Privacy’.
  6. Select ‘Profile and Tagging’.
  7. In the ‘Who can post on your profile’ section click on ‘Edit’.
  8. Change ‘Only me’ to ‘Friends’.

One more thing to add is that you can also change who sees posts posted by your friend on your Facebook profile.

So even if your friends can post on your Facebook timeline, you can restrict the people who see these posts.

Related tutorials – Stop people from posting on your Facebook timeline

Subscribe To Our YouTube Channel To Get More Free Video Tutorials!

roihacks youtube channel

Subscribe to learn more about Facebook ads, Facebook marketing, how to grow a Facebook page, a group or an Instagram account and many more.