If you have videos on TikTok that you no longer want, you can delete them. Deleting videos from TikTok is easy and only takes a few seconds.
In this TikTok basics tutorial, we are going to show you step by step how to delete TikTok videos.
If you prefer to watch a video tutorial on how to delete TikTok videos, check out this one:
How To Delete TikTok Videos?
Here is how to delete a TikTok video:
1. Open The Tiktok App
This is the first step to deleting TikTok videos. To delete a video from TikTok, you must open the app and make sure that your internet connection is working.
2. Go To The Video You Want To Delete
Once you have opened the app, you must go to the video that you want to delete. If you do not remember the title of the video, there are a few ways to find it.
3. Tap The Three Dots Menu In The Upper Right Corner Of The Video
After you have found the video, tap on it. You will see three dots in the upper right corner of the video. It is important that you remember not to tap anything else before tapping this option. If you do click another button, like for example ‘more’, then your options will change and delete TikTok videos will no longer be an option.
4. Tap Delete
After you have tapped the three dots menu, a list of options will appear. You must tap on ‘delete’. If you tap any other thing, like ‘play’, the video will not be deleted.
5. Confirm That You Want To Delete The Video
You will then be asked to confirm that you want to delete the video. If you are sure that is what you want, tap ‘yes’. It will then say that the video has been deleted and it cannot be undone.
What happens when you delete a TikTok video?
When you delete a video from TikTok, it is gone forever. It will be deleted from your profile and followers cannot see the video if they look for it.
If someone has saved the video to their phone or downloaded it, nothing will happen when you delete it. This means that deleting videos from TikTok does not make them disappear from devices that they have already been downloaded to.
Can you restore deleted TikTok videos?
There is no way to restore deleted TikTok videos. If you delete a video, it is gone forever and cannot be brought back. Be very careful when deleting videos from TikTok because they cannot be undone.
You can only repost deleted TikTok videos if you had saved them on your phone before you deleted them. This means that if you delete a video, you will not be able to restore it, but if you had saved it before, then you will be able to post it again.
Can’t delete a video on TikTok?
There can be a few things that may be preventing you from deleting videos from TikTok. If the video is not loading, you cannot delete it because there will be no option to tap on ‘delete’.
The same goes for a slow internet connection. If your internet connection is too slow and the three-option menu does not load up, then you will not be able to delete the video.
How to mass delete all your TikTok videos?
There is an option in the app to delete all your videos at once. To mass delete TikTok videos, You will be required to delete your Tiktok account. If you do not want to delete your account, then there is no other way to mass delete all your videos.
When you delete your TikTok account, all of your videos will be deleted and cannot be undone. This includes videos that are in your camera roll.
Precautions To Take Before Deleting A Video
Here are some things you should keep mind before deleting videos on TikTok:
- Remember that when you delete a video from TikTok, it is gone forever and cannot be brought back.
- If you are not sure if you want to delete the video, do not tap ‘yes’ because there is no way to undo it.
- If someone has saved the video to their phone or downloaded it, nothing will happen when you delete the video.
- If your internet connection is too slow and the three-option menu does not load up, then you will not be able to delete the video.
By following the steps above, deleting videos from TikTok is easy and you will be able to delete any video that does not meet your needs. If by any chance the three-option menu still does not appear, contact TikTok for more assistance.