How To Delete Facebook Business Account? [in 2022]

You don’t need a Facebook Business Manager anymore as the business no longer exists? You can easily delete a Facebook Business Account as we show this step by step in this very tutorial.

We are also going to share what happens when you delete a Facebook Business Account and also going to share an article that shares why you might not be able to delete your Business Manager.

If you prefer a video tutorial on how to delete a Facebook Business account permanently, check out this one:

If you are interested in how to delete a Meta Business Suite account, check it out by clicking on the link..

Without further ado: let’s dive in.

How to delete a Facebook Business Account?

Here is how you to delete a Facebook Business Account:

  1. Open the Facebook Business account you want to delete
  2. Click on ‘Business Settings’. Or open this link: https://business.facebook.com/settings/
  3. Scroll down to the ‘Business Info’ section, click on it.Business info in Facebook Business Manager
  4. On the top right corner, you will see ‘Permanently Delete Business’permanently delete a Facebook Business Manager account
  5. Click on that button.
  6. Confirm that you want to delete the Facebook Business Account

Now, your Facebook Business Manager Account will be permanently deleted.

Here you can also check out a video on how to delete the Facebook Business account permanently:

What happens when you delete a Facebook Business Account?

Before you decide to permanently delete the Facebook Business Manager account, make sure you understand what happens when you delete a Facebook Business Account.

First of all, you can cancel the permanent deletion of the Facebook Business Account. But only if it hasn’t been deleted for more than 24 hours, then the deletion will have a pending status.

After 24 hours, the Facebook Business Account will be permanently deleted, you can’t open it back.

When you delete a Facebook Business Account, anything strongly related to the Facebook Business Manager Account will also be deleted such as:

  • Event source groups
  • Asset library
  • Projects

It should be quite obvious but when you delete a Facebook Business Manager, all access to any other Facebook assets (ad accounts, FB pages, Pixels) that were granted to you via the Business Manager will all be lost.

What happens to Facebook pages when you delete a Facebook BM Account?

If you had Facebook pages that were added to this deleted Facebook Business Manager then these Facebook business pages have to be either added to another Facebook BM or you can also add them to your Facebook personal profile.

What happens to the ad account when you delete a Facebook Business Account?

On the other hand, if you delete a Facebook business manager, the ad accounts will be deleted as well that were created within the Business Managers.

So make sure you don’t delete a Facebook ad account accidentally. If you want to delete some ad accounts but not all of them, then you should delete the Ad account instead. We have a separate tutorial on it, that you can read here:

Deleting Facebook Business Account Issues

If you are having trouble deleting the Facebook Business Manager, make sure to check out this article, where we explain the most common issues that might be stopping you from getting rid of this Business Manager account.

We also explain how you can troubleshoot these issues.

Articles related to deleting a Facebook Business Account

Subscribe To Our YouTube Channel To Get More Free Video Tutorials!

roihacks youtube channel

Subscribe to learn more about Facebook ads, Facebook marketing, how to grow a Facebook page, a group or an Instagram account and many more.