LinkedIn offers all an opportunity to connect with others, to build a profile, and to do many other activities on one of the most popular social media and networking platforms on the internet.
However, you may have to delete your account on LinkedIn and want to recover it at some point in time later. Whenever an account is closed on LinkedIn, it will not get deleted permanently until 14 days have passed after the account holder makes the account closure request.
Therefore, the account holder can open the deleted account again, rather easily, within this 14-day period.
Can you recover a deleted LinkedIn Account?
It is possible to recover a deleted LinkedIn account. An account holder will have to make the request to the administration team of the social networking website. The request is processed subsequently and the LinkedIn account is reopened. The reopened account functions and works in the same way as the earlier account, and it can be used normally by the account holder and user once again.
A deleted account can also be reopened when the user tries to log in directly into his or her LinkedIn account. The LinkedIn account can be reopened by utilizing the link that has been provided to the user through the account closure email.
You can view that email once again and use that link on your mobile device or desktop to reopen the account.
- Open the LinkedIn website and go to the login page.
- Enter your email address on the LinkedIn account and provide the password.
- Click on sign in.
- Alternatively, you can open the original account closure email and click on the link for reopening the account. The user will be redirected to the login page if the link does not work anymore.
- You will see the button “reactivate” once you log in. You will have to click on the reactivate button and the reactivation process is initiated.
LinkedIn will also send an email to the user’s email address. The user will have to confirm that he or she wants to reopen the account.
If more than 14 days have passed, you can take one more route for opening your LinkedIn account that is now deleted. However, this methodology can only be used for up to 5 months since the account has been closed. You can contact the Help center and the LinkedIn administration for reopening your account.
- The administration and the Help center can be accessed by clicking on the “contact us” link that can be found on the LinkedIn website.
- You can make the contact by filling up the “contact us” form available on the website.
- Ensure that you use the same name and the email address that you had on your closed and deleted account on LinkedIn.
- You will also find the default subject line in the form, which is “reopen my closed account”.
- You can explain your issue in your text input box.
- The request will be sent to the help center once you click on the continue button.
How to Reactivate a Deleted LinkedIn Account?
You can utilize the process given above and reclaim the deleted or closed LinkedIn account.
However, if you still cannot log in or reactivate your account, it means that all the information has been permanently deleted. In such scenarios, you will have to contact the Help Center of LinkedIn through the “contact us” form. The message will be sent to the technical team of the admin and they will then help you.
If you are a super admin on a showcase page on the LinkedIn page, you will receive a confirmation email whenever the page changes its status to “deactivated”. If you want to reactivate the page, simply click on the “reactivate” tab++, which will be given in the email.
It will ensure that the page is restored. You will find all the settings, content, and admins in the text as the page will get restored to its most recent or latest stage.
However, if you receive the error message, it means that some other admin has already reactivated your place. You can always contact LinkedIn through the “contact us” form.
What do I get back when I reactivate a closed LinkedIn Account?
When you reactivate your LinkedIn account, its status is restored to the most recent one. Therefore, you will get all your connections, profile data, and every other kind of data that you had on your LinkedIn account.
Can’t reactivate my deleted LinkedIn account?
If you have lost the closure email and cannot reactivate your deleted LinkedIn account, you can try the other methodology for it. You can try logging in on the login page of the website directly, and then follow the reactivation procedure that the website will present to you.
If there have been many days and months passed and you cannot log in and reactivate your account through the login page, you need to contact the Help Center of the website. The “contact us” form can be found on the LinkedIn website and you can fill and submit it to get help directly from the administration of the website.
Other information related to recovering deleted LinkedIn accounts
The information and profile will still be visible to other users on LinkedIn for some time even when you close the account. Whenever an account is deleted or deactivated on LinkedIn all its information does not get removed immediately. However, all information will be removed in 24 hours. For reactivation, you should keep a note of the email you had on the LinkedIn account.
The above-given process and methodology can be used for deactivating and recovering a deleted LinkedIn account. You should always ensure that your account is being deleted when you do not want to use it anytime in the future as it is a cause of unnecessary hassles to get it reopened again. In other cases, LinkedIn also offers you the option of temporarily disabling your account.