How To Make A Facebook Page Invite Only? [in 2022]

You might be wondering, how to make a Facebook page invite only? Unfortunately, you can’t make a Facebook page invite only with Facebook’s existing features.  However, you can make a Facebook group invite-only, or you can make a Facebook page private if that is what you meant.

We are going to show how you can do both of these processes step by step as they are the best alternatives to make a Facebook page invite only.

Without further ado, let’s dive in.

You can’t make a Facebook page invite only, only FB groups have this feature

You can’t make a Facebook page invite only, but you can make a Facebook group invite only and connect it with your Facebook page.

So what you can do instead is to create a separate VIP Facebook group for your most loyal fans or whatever your distinction is.

You can start making the Facebook group from your Facebook page.

The important thing you have to pay attention to if you want to keep the Facebook group page invite only is to:

  • when you create the Facebook Group set the Facebook group privacy to ‘Private’
  • then another option will appear where you have to select the ‘Hidden’ option.

Facebook group invite only

In this case, only people who get invited to the Facebook group will be able to join the group.

When you created the Facebook group, you can then link the group to your Facebook page and post as the Facebook page in the group.

You can’t make a Facebook page invite only, but you can make it private

So, you can’t make a Facebook page invite only, but you can make it hidden from the public for a specific period of time if you want to do so.

All you have to do is to unpublish the Facebook page, which means that the Facebook page will be hidden from any Facebook users, except the admins, editors or moderators, advertisers, analysts of the Facebook page.

If you want to learn how you can do that, here is our step by step tutorial:

Or you can also check out this video on how to make a Facebook page invite only here:

 

Unpublishing only makes the Facebook page private, so no content, previous posts, nothing will be deleted but if someone tries to open up the Facebook page from a link, Facebook will show him a screen like this:

Facebook page isn't available

So making a Facebook page private is completely different from deleting a Facebook page, where everything related to the Facebook page will get deleted.

Subscribe To Our YouTube Channel To Get More Free Video Tutorials!

roihacks youtube channel

Subscribe to learn more about Facebook ads, Facebook marketing, how to grow a Facebook page, a group or an Instagram account and many more.