If you no longer work with someone on a Facebook page, you have to remove the person from the Facebook page so they can no longer have access to your Facebook page.
In this Facebook page tutorial, we are going to show you how to remove someone from a Facebook page so they can’t share posts, moderated comments, etc on the Facebook business page anymore.
If you prefer to watch a video tutorial on how to remove someone from a Facebook business page, check out this one:
How to remove someone from a Facebook business page?
Here is how to remove someone from a Facebook page:
- Open the Facebook page.
- Click on ‘Settings’ on the left column
- Click on ‘Page Roles’ in the left column
- Search for the user you want to remove from the Facebook page
- Click on the ‘Edit’ button next to their name
- Select ‘Remove’.
- Confirm that you want to remove the person from the Facebook business page.
- You enter your password.
If you go through this process, the person now should be removed from the Facebook page.
This is actually the same as removing an admin from the Facebook page. If you need more details about that, check out the tutorial here:
What happens when you remove someone from a Facebook page?
Once you remove access of someone who previously had a page role on the Facebook page, they will no longer be able to access the Facebook page as an admin, editor, moderator, advertiser, etc.
However, if you change your mind and you want to add them back to the Facebook page in any kind of Facebook page role, you can do that if you have admin access on the Facebook page.
Can’t remove someone from the Facebook page
Here are the most common issues that can arise when you want to remove someone from a Facebook page.
First, you have to be a Facebook page admin to be able to remove anyone from the Facebook page. If you don’t have admin access currently, check out these tutorials:
Secondly, if you are the only person who has admin access to the Facebook page and you want to remove yourself from the Facebook business page, you first have to add an admin to the Facebook page before you would be able to remove yourself from the page.
The second issue is if you have been using the new Facebook page experience. In this case, the process is a little bit different, as the User interface and the Facebook page role system changed a little bit.
In this case, check out these tutorials: